Lessons I Learned This Week

This week wasn’t easy, but as most tough stuff is, it was rich with learning and revelations.

Here’s what I gathered…

1. Don’t make yourself sick over pleasing people – listen to your gut, talk it out with someone, and allow yourself to say ‘no’.

2. Know who you are and don’t compromise happiness for money, status, recognition, or opportunity – Happiness is the ultimate goal, don’t lose sight of it.

3. Invest in yourself and others will invest in you.  The moment I start paying attention to my own wellbeing, the universe picks me up and leads me to newness, goodness, and even more wellness.  Taking care of yourself is never a waste of time.

4. Anytime I find myself in an ungrateful state of mind, all I need to do is look down at my able legs; feel my moving arms; relish in my steady, full breath; think for a moment about this country I live in; look up to see the roof over my head; feel the food in my belly, the shoes on my feet, and the clothes on my body.

Have a gorgeous long weekend and do your best to find learning in challenge.

You are worthy and beautiful!

B

Leave a Reply

